Topics

Network outage for FD.io and ZephyrProject.org


Andrew Grimberg <agrimberg@...>
 

We are currently aware of accessibility issues to the CI infrastructure
for FD.io and ZephyrProject.org. We have been tracking the issue since
it started at 21:36 PDT (04:36 UTC).

At the present moment we cannot offer an ETA on a resolution to the
problems.

-Andy-

--
Andrew J Grimberg
Systems Administrator
Release Engineering Team Lead
The Linux Foundation


Andrew Grimberg <agrimberg@...>
 

As many are probably aware by now CI services for FD.io and
ZephyrProject.org have returned to a functioning state.

For those interested in the cause our vendor has informed us that one of
their other customers came under a heavy DDoS and their automated
mitigation tools were unable to effectively block the attack. As of
about 00:30 PDT (07:30 UTC) services should have started to clear and
come back to a functioning state.

Our administrative team verified and poked systems that ended up in an
error state due to repeated connectivity bouncing of our site-to-site
VPN links.

-Andy-

On 04/27/2016 10:51 PM, Andrew Grimberg wrote:
We are currently aware of accessibility issues to the CI infrastructure
for FD.io and ZephyrProject.org. We have been tracking the issue since
it started at 21:36 PDT (04:36 UTC).

At the present moment we cannot offer an ETA on a resolution to the
problems.

-Andy-
--
Andrew J Grimberg
Systems Administrator
Release Engineering Team Lead
The Linux Foundation